Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» What have they done to GOODF
by discodave4093 Today at 6:46 am

» F**king System does my head in
by Tom Bombadil Today at 4:21 am

» Eating Out
by assassin Today at 3:12 am

» Residence and Domicile
by iamani Today at 2:39 am

» Spending Time Together
by assassin Today at 2:12 am

» Court hearing
by Itzme75 Yesterday at 11:02 pm

» asked for accounting and got back...
by Waffle Yesterday at 9:05 pm

» Has Anyone Ever Reminded Cabot Of Their Past?
by Waffle Yesterday at 8:24 pm

» Sajid "pants on fire"Javid
by mitch Yesterday at 7:41 pm

» New Old Member
by assassin Yesterday at 6:57 pm

» "We are applying for a warrant to change your meter"
by assassin Yesterday at 6:45 pm

» Messed up the 3 letters process
by petesomething Yesterday at 4:24 pm

» Net tightens round paedophile run councils (corporations)
by daveiron Yesterday at 3:54 pm

» Another One Surfaces
by daveiron Yesterday at 3:23 pm

» Sunday sunday
by ceylon Yesterday at 2:55 pm

» ESTOPPEL
by petesomething Yesterday at 8:43 am

» Australia version of the ebook
by Bruce0439 Yesterday at 7:35 am

» Link Financial
by discodave4093 Yesterday at 2:01 am

» Notice of Discontinuance - Court Hearing for Alleged Debt.
by assassin Yesterday at 1:20 am

» Hello New Member
by Steve Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:10 pm

» Are the DEMONS coming?
by Phillpots Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:35 pm

» Acting agent or debt purchaser?
by Indebttoo Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:57 pm

» Counter Claims
by kingkotton Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:49 pm

» A short clip from ‘Everything Is A Rich Man’s Trick’ that will either blow your mind. https://vimeo.com/184473343
by Society of the Spectacle Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:32 pm

» Statement of Assets and Liabilites
by Ausk Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:35 am

» More Northampton Nonsense
by kingkotton Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:38 pm

» 3 HOURS Winter & Fireplace Sound - Blizzard Sounds - Heavy Wind For Relaxation
by epsom Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:33 pm

» Beautiful Snow with Fireplace Sound
by epsom Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:32 pm

» Nottinham Meeting for Free Thinkers 21st October 2017
by Prometheus Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:26 pm

» Offal Wagons
by Tom Bombadil Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:22 pm

» Let's Have Some Tunes thread.
by Awoken2 Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:20 pm

» Social Media Soldiers - British Army 77th Bridage
by Society of the Spectacle Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:56 pm

» Thunderstorm At Sea Sounds For Sleeping, Relaxing ~ Thunder Rain Ocean Sea Lightning Ambience
by Tom Bombadil Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:39 pm

» The Rules for Rulers
by ceylon Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:35 pm

» 18600 rule
by petesomething Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:31 pm

» County Court Claim
by petesomething Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:20 pm

» Police whistleblower on child abuse and corruption interview
by Theatchet Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:15 pm


UK Case Law Database

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

UK Case Law Database

Post by actinglikeabanker on Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:22 pm

UK Case Law Database

http://swarb.co.uk/its-what-we-do/

What We Do

We provide a database/index of case law useful to those involved with the law of the UK. It is a uniquely effective legal research tool.
The database is:
•An index of cases. A case comes first as an index entry, and as time goes by we add information to more important cases.
•Free and open. No part of the site is hidden
•Extensive ◦Currently (Oct 2016) we index some 136k cases. It begins in 1024, and finishes (usually) today or yesterday. We have a great deal of information about cases which are otherwise unavailable online – for free or not.
◦We cover all areas of law
◦The main jurisdictions are England and Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and Europe (both ECJ and ECHR)
◦The current database online represents just over a third of our total index. Other cases are added from the arrears as we can provide additional information.


We do a lot of work to identify when a case cites other cases and is itself cited inn later cases. This allows very effective research as to the standing of a case.

We try to help you:
•Identify the case you might want or need
•Decide whether you need to read it
•Identify where you might find the full text
•Provide a link to the full text where available online
•Summarise as best we can where the full text is not freely available online
•If you want more on any particular case, or on a case which is missing, we can at your request simply pull it up our queue of cases for inclusion or upgrading

What we don’t do:
•Give legal advice. None at all.
•Do your research. We can sometimes guide your search strategy, and improve our notes for particular cases, but not much more.
•We do not hold the full text of judgments. We provide a huge number of links to full texts of decisions held by others, but many judgments remain held either offline or by copyright holders and are available only on subscription.
•Provide a single standard amount for each case. We provide what we properly can.

Administrative := http://swarb.co.uk/category/administrative/

Adoption := http://swarb.co.uk/category/adoption/

Agency := http://swarb.co.uk/category/agency/

Agriculture := http://swarb.co.uk/category/agriculture/

Animals := http://swarb.co.uk/category/animals/

Arbitration := http://swarb.co.uk/category/arbitration/

Armed Forces := http://swarb.co.uk/category/armed-forces/

Banking := http://swarb.co.uk/category/banking/

Benefits := http://swarb.co.uk/category/benefits/

Capital Gains Tax := http://swarb.co.uk/category/capital-gains-tax/

Charity := http://swarb.co.uk/category/charity/

Child Support := http://swarb.co.uk/category/child-support/

Children := http://swarb.co.uk/category/children/

Civil Procedure Rules := http://swarb.co.uk/category/civil-procedure-rules/

Commercial := http://swarb.co.uk/category/commercial/

Commonwealth := http://swarb.co.uk/category/commonwealth/

Company := http://swarb.co.uk/category/company/

Constitutional := http://swarb.co.uk/category/constitutional/

Construction := http://swarb.co.uk/category/construction/

Consumer := http://swarb.co.uk/category/consumer/

Contempt of Court := http://swarb.co.uk/category/contempt-of-court/

Contract := http://swarb.co.uk/category/contract/

Coroners := http://swarb.co.uk/category/coroners/

Corporation Tax := http://swarb.co.uk/category/corporation-tax/

Costs := http://swarb.co.uk/category/costs/

Crime := http://swarb.co.uk/category/crime/

Criminal Evidence := http://swarb.co.uk/category/criminal-evidence/

Criminal Practice := http://swarb.co.uk/category/criminal-practice/

Criminal Sentencing := http://swarb.co.uk/category/criminal-sentencing/

Customs and Excise := http://swarb.co.uk/category/customs-and-excise/

Damages := http://swarb.co.uk/category/damages/

Defamation := http://swarb.co.uk/category/defamation/

Development := http://swarb.co.uk/category/development/

Discrimination := http://swarb.co.uk/category/discrimination/

Ecclesiastical := http://swarb.co.uk/category/ecclesiastical/

Education := http://swarb.co.uk/category/education/

Elections := http://swarb.co.uk/category/elections/

Employment := http://swarb.co.uk/category/employment/

Environment := http://swarb.co.uk/category/environment/

Equity := http://swarb.co.uk/category/equity/

Estoppel := http://swarb.co.uk/category/estoppel/

European := http://swarb.co.uk/category/european/

Evidence := http://swarb.co.uk/category/evidence/

Extradition := http://swarb.co.uk/category/extradition/

Family := http://swarb.co.uk/category/family/

Financial Services := http://swarb.co.uk/category/financial-services/

Health := http://swarb.co.uk/category/health/

Health and Safety := http://swarb.co.uk/category/health-and-safety/

Health Professions := http://swarb.co.uk/category/health-professions/

Housing := http://swarb.co.uk/category/housing/

Human Rights := http://swarb.co.uk/category/human-rights/

Immigration := http://swarb.co.uk/category/immigration/

Income Tax := http://swarb.co.uk/category/income-tax/

Information := http://swarb.co.uk/category/information/

Inheritance Tax := http://swarb.co.uk/category/inheritance-tax/

Insolvency := http://swarb.co.uk/category/insolvency/

Insurance := http://swarb.co.uk/category/insurance/

Intellectual Property := http://swarb.co.uk/category/intellectual-property/

International := http://swarb.co.uk/category/international/

Ireland := http://swarb.co.uk/category/ireland/

Judicial Review := http://swarb.co.uk/category/judicial-review/

Jurisdiction := http://swarb.co.uk/category/jurisdiction/

Jury := http://swarb.co.uk/category/jury/

Land := http://swarb.co.uk/category/land/

Landlord and Tenant := http://swarb.co.uk/category/landlord-and-tenant/

Legal Aid := http://swarb.co.uk/category/legal-aid/

Legal Professions := http://swarb.co.uk/category/legal-professions/

Licensing := http://swarb.co.uk/category/licensing/

Limitation := http://swarb.co.uk/category/limitation/

Litigation Practice := http://swarb.co.uk/category/litigation-practice/

Local Government := http://swarb.co.uk/category/local-government/

Magistrates := http://swarb.co.uk/category/magistrates/

Media := http://swarb.co.uk/category/media/

Natural Justice := http://swarb.co.uk/category/natural-justice/

Negligence := http://swarb.co.uk/category/negligence/

News := http://swarb.co.uk/category/news/

Northern Ireland := http://swarb.co.uk/category/northern-ireland/

Nuisance := http://swarb.co.uk/category/nuisance/

Personal Injury := http://swarb.co.uk/category/personal-injury/

Planning := http://swarb.co.uk/category/planning/

Police := http://swarb.co.uk/category/police/

Prisons := http://swarb.co.uk/category/prisons/

Professional Negligence := http://swarb.co.uk/category/professional-negligence/

Rating := http://swarb.co.uk/category/rating/

Registered Land := http://swarb.co.uk/category/registered-land/

Road Traffic := http://swarb.co.uk/category/road-traffic/

Scotland := http://swarb.co.uk/category/scotland/

Stamp Duty := http://swarb.co.uk/category/stamp-duty/

Taxes – Other := http://swarb.co.uk/category/taxes-other/

Taxes Management := http://swarb.co.uk/category/taxes-management/

Torts – Other := http://swarb.co.uk/category/torts-other/

Transport := http://swarb.co.uk/category/transport/

Trusts := http://swarb.co.uk/category/trusts/

Undue Influence := http://swarb.co.uk/category/undue-influence/

Utilities := http://swarb.co.uk/category/utilities/

VAT := http://swarb.co.uk/category/vat/

Vicarious Liability := http://swarb.co.uk/category/vicarious-liability/

Wales := http://swarb.co.uk/category/wales/

Wills and Probate := http://swarb.co.uk/category/wills-and-probate/
avatar
actinglikeabanker
Not so newb
Not so newb

Posts : 485
Join date : 2017-05-10

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum